Don’t Let “IT” Steal Your Shine

Whatever “it” may be, don’t let it ruin your day. It could be a negative person, a negative thought,or a negative occurrence. Whatever “it” is, don’t let it outshine the goodness that’s in store for you today. Take back your day. Reclaim it! All that positive energy that negativity that tried to steal, don’t let it. Each time “it” tries to come and steal your happiness or shine, use it as motivation to make the best of what is left of the day.

Today, I woke up sore. I woke up negative. I thought  oh I slept on the wrong bed, oh I woke up too late. Oh, I have way too many things to do and OH NO, I can’t accomplish them. On top of that, I look outside and it looks like a hurricane is about to hit. There was wind, rain, overcast, and dreariness. UGH. Then I thought to myself, there goes my rejuvenating morning run. At least that’s what I thought.

That was when I decided, no. I will create my own sunshine. I will do what I need to do to make the most of this day. And so, I did. I ran in the rain, went to the gym and had a fantastic workout. You can do it too! Repeat– I WILL. I will do what I need to do today. I will accomplish my goals. I will succeed at the tasks that I chose to initiate.

“It” will not steal my shine. So, recognize the “its” in your life. When they come around, don’t let them. Each time it tries to rear its ugly head and insert negativity, tell it, NO. I will not let my shine be taken from me. I will do what I need to do today. I am capable, I am prepared. I will accomplish my tasks.

Leave a Reply

