About Me

About me
I'm Latifat. 
I once attempted to use "Tifa"as a signature but my dad quickly shut that down and replied, "that's not the name I gave you."  So, I go by my government name, Latifat. Not, Lots-of-fat, Lafayette or Fatimat, but Lat-ee-fat(h). The last 't' is silent. It's the Yoruba spelling of my name, in case you were wondering.  

I'm a Nigerian, American,  Muslim, sister, daughter, granddaughter, friend, girlfriend, cousin,  godmommy, nurse, nurse practitioner,  volunteer,  activist, entrepreneur,  traveler,  salsera, runner, weightlifter, learner, social butterfly, and undercover thrill seeker.

I'm not perfect and I do not know everything. I am not here to tell you how to live your life or to judge you. I am here to share my experiences. 

My hope is that these reflections bring about vessels of change in your life. I hope that my shared thoughts offer you ways to deal with situations you are faced with. I hope that you are motivated, energized, empowered, confident, resourceful, focused,  blessed, and loved. But most of all, I hope that you are able to reach your greatest potential in all aspects of your life.
7 thoughts on “About Me

  1. Thank you for following my blog. I hope to inspire, challenge, and entertain. And thank you for your blog. Being creative requires vulnerability and yet, that’s exactly what makes it so powerful.!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

